Information for Our Customers

We make every effort to process your inquiry as quickly as possible. If you are still waiting for an answer, we respectfully ask that you have patience a little longer, so that we can dedicate ourselves to giving every single customer inquiry the time and attention that it deserves. We will respond as fast as possible to your inquiry.

In case we may possibly be able to answer your question in advance, we have made the following list of frequently asked questions with their answers:

With the serial- and article numbers we can ascertain whether your children’s highchair is affected and – if necessary – show you the appropriate solution. For that reason we ask you to inspect your Herlag children’s highchair here.

NOT affected are current Tipp-Topp and Tipp-Topp Comfort models with the following identi-fication codes in the serial number: Z200 to Z999 and A000 to A999 (see the type label on the backside of the chair).

Depending on technical design and year of construction, we offer the following service solu-tions: for newer models we can provide a replacement footrest; with older models that is im-possible due to a change in construction; in this case we offer our customers their choice of a replacement highchair at a special preferential price. You can determine the appropriate so-lution for your children’s highchair here. To do so we need only the serial- and article numbers of your children’s highchair, which can be found on the type label.

In the current models we have already changed the technical design of the children’s high-chair such that the mechanical strength of the footrest has been substantially increased. You can thus purchase a Herlag children’s highchair with no misgivings. We appreciate your trust in us and our products.

The safety of your children is very important to us. For that reason we ask you to inspect your Herlag children’s highchair here. When we have a little information we can determine whether your children’s highchair is affected and – if necessary – show you the appropriate solution. For the time being, please do not continue to use affected models, and pay attention to our security notice.

The footrest in the affected Herlag children’s highchairs, as delivered from the factory, safely holds 160 kg. We have repeatedly tested this. Consequently we assume that during assembly or with use of the children’s highchair, unfavorable stress and invisible previous weakening of the footrest can occur, which in rare cases can lead to breakage. This may be caused, for example, by unusually high weight loads and increased stress input if the footrest has been mounted a number of times on this adaptable children’s highchair.

We ask you not to repair affected children’s highchairs yourself; we offer our customers ap-propriate solutions for each of the various models, in order to prevent any safety risk. Please note that in these cases (e.g., self-initiated reinforcement of the footrest through attachment of underbeam slats) we can accept no responsibility.

Please understand that to the extent possible, everything which relates to the hazard warning is processed exclusively by ourselves. In this manner we can make sure that we recommend the appropriate solutions for the affected children’s highchairs and implement them promptly. In order to enable a smooth execution of this process please apply, in warranty claim cases as well, directly to our Customer Service department. We will be glad to help you.

If you should require assistance or wish to speak personally with a representative, you can reach our Customer Service department by telephone at +49 (29 38) 81 1188* (Monday through Thursday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. and Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4 p.m.) or by e-mail at tipptopp.service@kettler.de

* In Germany you can reach us at your customary fixed-network rates; for calls from foreign countries, the foreign price in your rates applies.

Fragen und Antworten

Informationen für unsere Kunden

Wir bemühen uns, Ihre Anfrage so schnell wie möglich zu bearbeiten. Sollten Sie noch auf Antwort warten, bitten wir Sie herzlich um etwas Geduld, denn wir möchten uns jeder Konsumentenanfrage mit ausreichend Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit widmen. Wir werden Ihnen so schnell wie möglich Rückmeldung zu Ihrer Anfrage geben.

Um Ihre Fragen möglicherweise bereits vorab beantworten zu können, haben wir nachfolgend häufig gestellte Fragen und Antworten zusammengestellt:

Anhand der Serien- und Artikelnummer können wir feststellen, ob Ihr Kinderhochstuhl betroffen ist und – falls notwendig – Ihnen die passende Lösung aufzeigen. Wir möchten Sie deshalb bitten, Ihren Herlag Kinderhochstuhl hier zu überprüfen.
NICHT betroffen sind aktuelle Tipp-Topp und Tipp-Topp Comfort Modelle mit folgenden Kennungen in der Seriennummer: Z200 bis Z999 sowie A000 bis A999 (siehe Typenschild an der Stuhlrückseite).

In Abhängigkeit von technischer Ausführung und Baujahr bieten wir folgende Servicelösungen an: Für neuere Modelle können wir eine Ersatz-Fußstütze zur Verfügung stellen; bei älteren Modellen geht das aufgrund der veränderten Bauweise nicht; in diesem Fall bieten wir unseren Kunden auf Wunsch einen Ersatz-Hochstuhl zum Vorzugspreis an. Die für Ihren Kinderhochstuhl passende Lösung können Sie hier ermitteln. Dazu benötigen wir lediglich die Serien- und Artikelnummer Ihres Kinderhochstuhls, die auf dem Typenschild angebracht ist.

Bei den aktuellen Modellen haben wir das technische Design des Kinderhochstuhls bereits so verändert, dass die mechanische Festigkeit der Fußstütze nochmals deutlich erhöht wurde. Sie können also bedenkenlos einen Herlag Kinderhochstuhl erwerben. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns und unseren Produkten Ihr Vertrauen schenken.

Die Sicherheit Ihrer Kinder liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Wir möchten Sie deshalb bitten, Ihren Herlag Kinderhochstuhl hier zu überprüfen. Anhand weniger Informationen können wir feststellen, ob Ihr Kinderhochstuhl betroffen ist und – falls notwendig – Ihnen die passende Lösung aufzeigen. Bitte verwenden Sie betroffene Modelle zunächst nicht weiter und berücksichtigen Sie unseren Sicherheitshinweis.

Die Fußstütze der betroffenen Herlag Kinderhochstühle hält im Auslieferungszustand 160 kg sicher stand. Dies haben wir mehrfach getestet. Infolgedessen gehen wir davon aus, dass es bei der Montage oder im Gebrauch des Kinderhochstuhls zu ungünstigen Belastungen und zu unsichtbaren Vorschädigungen der Fußstütze kommen kann, die in seltenen Fällen zum Bruch führen können. Ursachen sind beispielsweise außergewöhnlich hohe Gewichtsbelastungen und erhöhter Spannungseintrag bei gegebenenfalls mehrfacher Montage der Fußstütze bei diesem mitwachsenden Kinderhochstuhl.

Wir bitten Sie, betroffene Kinderhochstühle nicht selbst zu reparieren; wir bieten für unsere Kunden jeweils passende Lösungen zu den unterschiedlichen Modellen an, um jedes Sicherheitsrisiko zu vermeiden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir in diesen Fällen (z.B. selbstständige Verstärkungen der Fußstütze durch Anbringen von Unterzugleisten) keine Verantwortung übernehmen können.

Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass möglichst alles, was mit dem Sicherheitshinweis in Zusammenhang steht, ausschließlich bei uns direkt abgewickelt wird. So können wir sicherstellen, dass wir für die betroffenen Kinderhochstühle die passende Lösung empfehlen und umgehend umsetzen können. Um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu ermöglichen, wenden Sie sich bitte auch im Gewährleistungsfall direkt an unseren Kundenservice. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Sollten Sie Hilfe benötigen oder einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner wünschen, erreichen Sie unseren Kundenservice telefonisch unter +49 (29 38) 81 1188* (Montag bis Donnerstag von 8.00 bis 17 Uhr und Freitag von 8.00 bis 16 Uhr)
oder über die E-Mail tipptopp.service@kettler.de

* Sie erreichen uns aus Deutschland zu Ihren Festnetzkonditionen; für Anrufe aus dem Aus-land gilt der Auslandspreis Ihres Tarifs.